New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Best Boy
  • fff

Posted 24 December 2016 - 07:53 PM

Hi everyone,

First of all, my name is Zranfisco, and I’m new in this world.

A few days ago I found my grandfather’s old super 8 camera (a Yashica super 825), and I have not idea of how to use it, what cartridge I have to buy and things like that.

So I was looking for information in internet when I reached to your forum, and I think that I could find the help that I need, I want to be a regular super 8 user. For example, I have already found the Wein Cell’s battery that substitutes old mercury 1.3V batteries.

I think that my most important question is: What cartridges I can use? The camera was with a Kodachrome 40D, but internet say’s that now is impossible to process it.

Thank you

PD: more information about the camera

YASHICA SUPER-825

-marketed in 1969-70

-silent super 8 cartridge

-lens: Yashinon Zoom f: 1.8 \ F: 12-30 mm

-zooming ratio: 2.5x

-focusing: fixed

-zooming: manual

-filter size: 43 mm

-viewfinder: single-lens reflex with adjustable eyepiece

-viewfinder information: f/stop meter

-exposure: auto exposure control; TTL EE, CdS photocell

-EE lock: yes

-film speed: auto for 25/40 and 100/160 ASA (daylight/tungsten)

-CCA filter: built-in 85A filter; with filter switch; automatic cancelation with dylight cartridge or with -----filter key

-filming speed: 18 fps

-shutter opening angle: <180 degrees

-sound: no

-remote control socket: no

-cable release socket: no

-movie light socket: kodak type

-film counter: 1-15 m

-handle: retractable, chamber for penlight batteries

-battery check button: yes

-film drive motor: DC micromotor

-power source: 4 x AA batteries \ 1 x 1.3V button cell for light meter

-weight: circa 1000 g

-dimensions: 55 x 125 x 195 mm \ 55 x 230 x 195 mm

-tripod socket: 1/4"

-made in Japan by Cosina

yashica_super_825.jpg