#1 Joe Lotuaco

Joe Lotuaco
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 71 posts
  • Grip

Posted 13 November 2005 - 04:35 PM

Hello,

I'm a new film student and I've been rummaging through these awesome forums for weeks now and as I try to wrap my mind around all the information, a few questions popped into my head.

I recently picked up a Canon 514xls off of ebay for peanuts and I'm anxious to do some experimenting with it. I live in New York City and I was wondering if anyone knows of any good distributors or labs in nyc that cater to S8mm. I could probably just pick up a yellow pages and go to any number of the labs listed, but if I could get some personal recommendations and experiences with a particular, it would be greatly appreciated. Also I've read some recommendations for Spectra and with them being in California and me in NYC, would it be advisable to get my film stock from them and then send it back to them for processing and telecine? Again, whatever advice you guys can give would be awesome.

Joe Lotuaco

#2 Carl Weston

Carl Weston
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 46 posts
  • Camera Operator
  • New York City

Posted 13 November 2005 - 09:23 PM

Hello,

I'm a new film student and I've been rummaging through these awesome forums for weeks now and as I try to wrap my mind around all the information, a few questions popped into my head.