Anybody know about this camera?

• Please log in to reply
8 replies to this topic

#1 Ronney Ross

Ronney Ross
  • Guests

Posted 20 November 2005 - 09:22 PM

The seller didn't know about this camera. Sent a question to ask about frame rate but snagged the camera to not lose out on it. Does anybody know if there is a nikon that only shoots 18fps and not 24fps.

Thanks

Ronney Ross

Attached Images

• Nikon.jpg

#2 Ronney Ross

Ronney Ross
  • Guests

Posted 20 November 2005 - 11:29 PM

Oh, I should have posted it earlier I mentioned that I snagged the camera as not to lose what I hope is a great deal, I got it off ebay as a buy now option for 5.99 snagged it b/c The cameras I have are 18fps (This is cool b/c I'm still learning to shoot film and the extra min will be useful.) but also I know I've seen these cameras (more pro grade Super 8 stuff) go for 150 and up and as long it works. These was a great blessing. Will shoot with it and post results once I recieve it Lord Willing I will get a chance to see how the Vision 200 stock looks with it.

-Ronney Ross

#3 steve hyde

steve hyde
  • Sustaining Members
  • 446 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Seattle

Posted 21 November 2005 - 12:51 AM

Oh, I should have posted it earlier I mentioned that I snagged the camera as not to lose what I hope is a great deal, I got it off ebay as a buy now option for 5.99 snagged it b/c The cameras I have are 18fps (This is cool b/c I'm still learning to shoot film and the extra min will be useful.) but also I know I've seen these cameras (more pro grade Super 8 stuff) go for 150 and up and as long it works. These was a great blessing. Will shoot with it and post results once I recieve it Lord Willing I will get a chance to see how the Vision 200 stock looks with it.

-Ronney Ross

Looks like a Nikon Super Zoom - if it is it runs at 12, 18 and 24 and has manual exposure control.

Steve

#4 Mike Crane

Mike Crane
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 141 posts
  • Cinematographer