#1 Nick Bentgen

Nick Bentgen

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Cinematographer

Posted 26 November 2005 - 09:39 PM

I am a student filmmaker who has just begun shooting. Can anyone recommend a lab in or around New York that will process 1200' of reversal (Kodak Ektachrome 7250) normally AND do a good best lite of that footage? Thanks.

-Nick

#2 Chris Burke

Chris Burke
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1675 posts
  • Boston, MA

Posted 27 November 2005 - 05:20 PM

I am a student filmmaker who has just begun shooting. Can anyone recommend a lab in or around New York that will process 1200' of reversal (Kodak Ektachrome 7250) normally AND do a good best lite of that footage? Thanks.

-Nick

check out movielab.com, they are not in new york, but you can't beat their prices.

#3 John Pytlak RIP

John Pytlak RIP

(deceased)

• Sustaining Members
  • 3499 posts
  • Industry Rep
  • Rochester, NY 14650-1922

Posted 27 November 2005 - 11:16 PM

The Kodak website has a lab directory with the processes provided by each lab --- up to date as the information that the labs supply to Kodak:

http://www.kodak.com.../labLocator.cgi (lab directory)

http://www.kodak.com....1.4.13.4&lc=en (to update)

#4 Eugene Lehnert

Eugene Lehnert
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 203 posts
  • Other
  • New York, NY

Posted 07 December 2005 - 05:38 PM

www.pac-lab.com

They are in the bottom floor of an old apartment building on 1st and 1st by the F train. They are dirty but they are quick and I love 'em. The only catch is they process reversal film with the VNF process not that E-6 thing. Even though I've shot a few rolls of the new Ektachrome stock and had it processed there VNF style pushed a stop and thought the projected film looked quite nice with a lot of solid rich color and blacks.

But I wouldn't get anything transferred to video there. I'd bring it somewhere else.

Edited by Eugene Lehnert, 07 December 2005 - 05:39 PM.

#5 John Pytlak RIP

John Pytlak RIP