Entertainment Production Research.

• Please log in to reply
4 replies to this topic

#1 iceleavs

iceleavs
  • Guests

Posted 14 April 2006 - 07:51 PM

Hi I am doing a school project that involves the topic entertainment production. I am new to this field. However, I have done some initial research on such topic and from the information of the research to form such questionnaire. It will be really appreciated if anyone could help me with these questions. Your experience and knowledge will be most helpful. Thanks. =)

1. How do companies decide what movies go under production?
2. How do they decide how much money can be invested in a movie?
3. What is the role of advertising of a film?
4. Where do most of the funds come from?
5. Home entertainment industry has become bigger. Do you think theatre business will go smaller over the time because of that?
6. Titanic made the most profit worldwide so far. What was the reason that so much was invested in that movie at that time?
7. What are the differences in production team?s structure between building a digital film and a traditional film?
8. What happens when a movie did not make a profit?
9. Low budget film such as Blair Witch Project made a tremendous profit. What do you think is the reason behind it?
10. Peter Jackson?s earlier films did well but not that great in my opinion. Why would New Line Cinema willing to invest such huge amount of money on him to make three episodes of Lord of the Rings.
11. What was the reason Peter Jackson?s King Kong get the most budget to make such a film?
12. Many films lost a lot of profit. Why do you think that is?
13. What is a successful film in your opinion? Which one is it?

#2 James Steven Beverly

James Steven Beverly
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4199 posts
  • Director
  • El Paso, Texas

Posted 15 April 2006 - 05:44 AM