#1 Mike Rivera

Mike Rivera

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Sound Department

Posted 17 April 2006 - 11:04 AM

I am a musician that has been doing music for nearly 18 years. I have just landed a meeting with Hasbro, Paramount, Dreamworks and Angry Films to submit music for a certain movie that begins shooting next month with a 2007 release. This is my first time ever doing anything at this magnitude. Does anyone know what usually the going rate is for music production for a major motion picture release and how it works into a $100 mil plus budget? I am very excited and very nervous at the same time, I really don't know what to expect when I go in...all I know is that I called Hasbro with a few lisencing questions and by the time I was done speaking with the person on the other end, they were asking me to come to Providence, RI and present my package along with my music personally. This is a dream come true but at the same time I dont want to sell myself short. Currently I have yet to have any music put to film or tv...but I do have a website where I've realeased my own music, and is now heard in over 50 countries worldwide. If you're curious check out my link and the first song you will hear is a score that I wrote for Superman Returns. I was eventually passed over for composer John Ottman, but I was #1 on google for superman mp3 search for 2 months in a row. If any one can help me please do! Thanks.

www.soundclick.com/mikeriveraakamikeyrukus

#2 James Steven Beverly

James Steven Beverly
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4199 posts
  • Director
  • El Paso, Texas

Posted 30 April 2006 - 01:42 AM