18 replies to this topic

#1 grahamstanly

grahamstanly
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Student

Posted 07 August 2006 - 01:02 AM

Sorry for all the questions but i am new to all of the new terms, first i know the quality of the shot is the main difference in a 16mm camra vs a mini dv camra, but for a highschool students first camra should i get an ARRI bl, or a nicer camra that shoots mini dv. I really dont understand a 16mm seems much more complex, and do i need some fancy program to edit 16mm film on? Basicall can somone explain the pros and cons of Getting a 16mm camra. Sorry for all the stupid questions guys but thanks for the help.

#2 David Mullen ASC

David Mullen ASC
  • Sustaining Members
  • 19762 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Los Angeles

Posted 07 August 2006 - 01:09 AM

Sorry for all the questions but i am new to all of the new terms, first i know the quality of the shot is the main difference in a 16mm camra vs a mini dv camra, but for a highschool students first camra should i get an ARRI bl, or a nicer camra that shoots mini dv. I really dont understand a 16mm seems much more complex, and do i need some fancy program to edit 16mm film on? Basicall can somone explain the pros and cons of Getting a 16mm camra. Sorry for all the stupid questions guys but thanks for the help.

Sign your posts with your first and last name or change your User Name to that, please. You can easily set-up an automatic signature in your user profile.

Do that and I'll answer your question! :)

#3 grahamstanly

grahamstanly
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 80 posts
  • Student

Posted 07 August 2006 - 01:59 AM

O sorry well my full name is gram stanly but i just dont see why that matters?

#4 David Sweetman

David Sweetman
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 757 posts
  • Student

Posted 07 August 2006 - 03:08 AM

i just dont see why that matters?

s th' rules.