D.E.B.S. Cinematography...

• Please log in to reply
7 replies to this topic

#1 David Lawrence

David Lawrence
  • Guests

Posted 16 August 2006 - 04:50 PM

As a portait photographer, I have to give credit to Dave Mullen. I just saw D.E.B.S. last night, and am amazed at the camera and lighting work. Cudos to the man! I especially like the way he lights Jordana, and think she looks better here than in anything else, video, film or even studio shoot.

#2 Patrick McGowan

Patrick McGowan
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 173 posts
  • P.A.
  • Brooklyn, NY

Posted 16 August 2006 - 05:56 PM

After looking through these forums, I rented Northfolk from Netflix and went to see Akeela and the Bee when it was in theatres. Those are fantastic movies! I really loved both of them. I honestly think that Akeela is one of the best movies I have seen so far this year.

D.E.B.S.? I don't really know how I feel about that one. I am not going to criticize it, but I don't know, it was very strange.

Just keeping it real.

#3 Adam Frisch FSF

Adam Frisch FSF
  • Sustaining Members
  • 2009 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Los Angeles, USA

Posted 16 August 2006 - 07:21 PM

Just a feeling I've got from reading between the lines here at the forum: don't think it's David's favourite film he's shot, but I could be wrong. David?

#4 David Mullen ASC

David Mullen ASC
  • Sustaining Members
  • 19759 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Los Angeles

Posted 16 August 2006 - 07:38 PM