Sam Rosenthal

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 5 posts
  • Other

Posted 22 September 2006 - 06:12 PM

Hey everyone!

This is my first attempt at making a reel/website that my friend and I made. Please feel free to critique it and give me some CONSTRUCTIVE feedback (dont just say Im a bad shooter and have no potential and should never post anything ont his website ever again!). I shoot a lot of digital and I dont have a lot of money and I also didnt go to a fancy film school like USC, UCLA, or AFI. Enjoy!

www.omtproduction.com

just click on films and it will pop right up.

Thanks guys.

#2 Gunleik Groven

Gunleik Groven
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 117 posts
  • Camera Operator

Posted 22 September 2006 - 08:52 PM

Hey everyone!

This is my first attempt at making a reel/website that my friend and I made. Please feel free to critique it and give me some CONSTRUCTIVE feedback (dont just say Im a bad shooter and have no potential and should never post anything ont his website ever again!). I shoot a lot of digital and I dont have a lot of money and I also didnt go to a fancy film school like USC, UCLA, or AFI. Enjoy!
www.omtproduction.com

just click on films and it will pop right up.

Thanks guys.

Hi.

Website = nice

Reel.
Try to find the shots you are most happy with and proud of and show them. Rather short and good than lengthy and vague.
I would also consider a lesser compressed and bigger format.
If you're showing off your photowork, it's hard to judge from very compressed small images.

Just my 2c

Gunleik

#3 joefunk

joefunk
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 13 posts
  • Camera Operator

Posted 23 September 2006 - 02:28 AM

Hi Sam,

Took a look at your reel and really like the clip of the guy walking through the street with the hood on. Would love to know if you actually shot that image on board or whether you pulled it down and layer'd it in post?? Looks like it could be film but suspect its digital? More info would be great.