#1 dave penny

dave penny

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Other

Posted 11 October 2006 - 11:28 AM

I have recently aquired a bell and howell camera it is in beutiful condition and I am dying to use it. I am a total novice in using moving image but I am a photographer and some of my knowledge has been useful in working things out with this camera. The camera came the two cassettes one seems to be exposed and one is unexposed. My question is can I get the exposed film processed or process at home (i have access to all photo film processing equipment) and can I buy new loaded cassettes for the camera, or perhaps i'm suppost to take the cassette apart and reload it myself? I really don't know, and am having trouble finding much useful information on the net. Any help or advice would be greatly welcomed. OH i'm in the UK too if that helps (or not)

#2 steve hyde

steve hyde
  • Sustaining Members
  • 446 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Seattle

Posted 11 October 2006 - 12:47 PM

...a good place to start is here:

http://homepage.mac.com/onsuper8/

Steve

#3 Nate Downes

Nate Downes
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1638 posts
  • Florida, USA

Posted 11 October 2006 - 01:01 PM

I have recently aquired a bell and howell camera it is in beutiful condition and I am dying to use it. I am a total novice in using moving image but I am a photographer and some of my knowledge has been useful in working things out with this camera. The camera came the two cassettes one seems to be exposed and one is unexposed. My question is can I get the exposed film processed or process at home (i have access to all photo film processing equipment) and can I buy new loaded cassettes for the camera, or perhaps i'm suppost to take the cassette apart and reload it myself? I really don't know, and am having trouble finding much useful information on the net. Any help or advice would be greatly welcomed. OH i'm in the UK too if that helps (or not)