#1 Chris Durham

Chris Durham
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 290 posts
  • 1st Assistant Camera
  • New York, NY

Posted 20 October 2006 - 01:34 PM

What are everyone's thoughts on the Illusionist? I saw it last night and thought it was an amazing looking film. I really enjoyed the lighting. If there were any comments I had it was a few focus/depth of field things I saw, but they were few and far between.

Of course I'm pretty new to this, so I could be trying too hard to look with a critical eye when I really don't know what the hell I'm talking about.

#2 Tim J Durham

Tim J Durham
  • Sustaining Members
  • 742 posts
  • Director
  • East Coast, Baby!

Posted 20 October 2006 - 08:44 PM

What are everyone's thoughts on the Illusionist? I saw it last night and thought it was an amazing looking film. I really enjoyed the lighting. If there were any comments I had it was a few focus/depth of field things I saw, but they were few and far between.

Of course I'm pretty new to this, so I could be trying too hard to look with a critical eye when I really don't know what the hell I'm talking about.

With a name like that you must be some kind of genious.

#3 Matt Pacini

Matt Pacini
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1246 posts

Posted 30 October 2006 - 07:15 PM

"... I really don't know what the hell I'm talking about.

Keep that attitude, and you'll learn faster than some of the arrogant newbie know-it-alls that we regularly see on boards like this.
I haven't seen the film yet, but I plan to.

MP

#4 Brian Dzyak

Brian Dzyak
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1517 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Encino, California USA

Posted 30 October 2006 - 07:31 PM