#1 Kirsty Stark

Kirsty Stark
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 98 posts
  • 2nd Assistant Camera
  • Adelaide, Australia

Posted 24 October 2006 - 07:02 PM

I'm a film student from Australia and am exploring the possibility of doing some of my classes as part of an exchange (study abroad) program during my Honours year (in Cinematography). I would love the opportunity to get another perspective from experienced international lecturers and use equipment that may not be available at my university here. The list of colleges in the USA that my university has exchange agreements with are listed below.

I'm assuming that there would be little opportunity in a school such as UCLA or the University of Texas to do a cinematography course ahead of their regular students who have already been accepted into the program. Does anyone have any experiences of this happening? As I've already studied film, I don't want to be placed in a beginners' class.

Also (without regard to whether exchange students are likely to be allowed in classes), which of them have good film, and specifically, cinematography programs?

Thanks for your help! The schools are listed below:

Butler University
James Madison University
Montana State University - Bozeman
Pacific University
University of California
University of Miami - Coral Gables
University of New Mexico
Northern Arizona University
University of Arizona
University of Texas at Austin

#2 Glen Alexander

Glen Alexander
  • Guests

Posted 19 January 2008 - 11:49 PM

I'm a film student from Australia and am exploring the possibility of doing some of my classes as part of an exchange (study abroad) program during my Honours year (in Cinematography). I would love the opportunity to get another perspective from experienced international lecturers and use equipment that may not be available at my university here. The list of colleges in the USA that my university has exchange agreements with are listed below.