Benjamin Gueguen

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Student

Posted 27 November 2006 - 02:37 PM

Hello everyone,

I've got a few questions for you about this machine. I've looked throught the web and didn't find alot of informations about the pentaflex ak16mm. It seems to be a nice piece of equipment.

I'm a student and i'm working with a Bolex H16 reflex for now. I'm looking for a non-sync camera and the pentaflex seems to have a few nice features: 12 to 96FPS, quick load magazines, nice optics...

Does the Pentaflex camera can be put on a tripod via a normal hotshoe? From the pictures I've seen it seem to not be the case...

Does the pentaflex have better standard optics than the Bolex?
How is the viewfinder?
I know there is a spring motor with this camera. How does it work?

I know I've got alot of questions :D
If there's a web page with informations you can just send me the link.

Feel free to discourage me to purchase this camera!
Thanx!

Ben

#2 Film Runner

Film Runner
  • Guests

Posted 27 November 2006 - 05:40 PM

Hello everyone,

I've got a few questions for you about this machine. I've looked throught the web and didn't find alot of informations about the pentaflex ak16mm. It seems to be a nice piece of equipment.

I'm a student and i'm working with a Bolex H16 reflex for now. I'm looking for a non-sync camera and the pentaflex seems to have a few nice features: 12 to 96FPS, quick load magazines, nice optics...

Does the Pentaflex camera can be put on a tripod via a normal hotshoe? From the pictures I've seen it seem to not be the case...

Does the pentaflex have better standard optics than the Bolex?
How is the viewfinder?
I know there is a spring motor with this camera. How does it work?

I know I've got alot of questions :D
If there's a web page with informations you can just send me the link.

Feel free to discourage me to purchase this camera!
Thanx!

Ben

Ben,

I own one. It is a piece of junk...