avid editing help

• Please log in to reply
1 reply to this topic

#1 piyush sharma

piyush sharma
  • Guests

Posted 14 December 2006 - 04:15 AM

i am a non linear editor mostly worked on DPS velocity so far .for personnel purpose i use premiere pro also. i realy like premiere pro. but recently i brought a HDR FX1E high defination camcorder. and when i tried to capture footage in premiere pro 2 the size of frame was too big and was not visisble in the composer window .so then i com eto know about cineform HD adn i used it but on playing fooatge there was slight difference in colour and on pausing frame colur use to be batter or say more natural. i dunno why i was having this prob.

any way later i borrowed a avid express pro from my friend and captured the fooatge again using fire wire(i have nothing else). avid in capture window in resolution was showing only one reolution that is :

HDV 1080i MXF. is it because i donot have proper harware like mojo or something?
is it a good reloution. whne i export out a jpeg the result was not bad .

hdv works fine with high resolution but making a avi and quick time took lottsa time almost 1 day thats quite botheing . evene a low resolution 320 x 220 wmv took almost 8-9 hours. thast realy a long time . how can i figure out tis prob.

one very basic question in last :
#how can i move a clip in time line . is 'selcting slide trim' is only option.
#i deleted the audio of one clip and and tried to bring in the audio of previous clip .doing this , all the clip afterwards got sync out why ? is there a bug in my avid .
thanks for reading peple i reply appreciate
regards.
piyush

#2 Alex Mizin

Alex Mizin
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 14 posts
  • Camera Operator

Posted 30 December 2006 - 02:34 AM

1. You can move clips in the timeline using the splice tools (the red and yellow arrows) I think the default hotkey for the one you would use to simply drag a clip is a '