New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 6 posts
  • Student
  • Cornwall/London - UK

Posted 13 February 2007 - 12:35 PM

Hello all -

Im new to the wonderful world of super 8 and very excited by my new findings... including these great forums! Please forgive if my question has an obvious well-known answer but....

I know that Kodachrome stock for S8 has stopped being produced, but I was given a few carts and was wondering whether there is anywhere in Europe (preferably the UK) that still processes them? From my searches, I have only come across a place called Dwayne's in the US... if this is my only option, anybody know P&P costs from & to the UK for this service?

Will truly appreciate your help! - Adam

#2 Andres Pardo aka Gral Treegan

Andres Pardo aka Gral Treegan
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 176 posts
  • Director
  • Mexico DF

Posted 13 February 2007 - 02:43 PM

Hello all -

Im new to the wonderful world of super 8 and very excited by my new findings... including these great forums! Please forgive if my question has an obvious well-known answer but....

I know that Kodachrome stock for S8 has stopped being produced, but I was given a few carts and was wondering whether there is anywhere in Europe (preferably the UK) that still processes them? From my searches, I have only come across a place called Dwayne's in the US... if this is my only option, anybody know P&P costs from & to the UK for this service?

Will truly appreciate your help! - Adam

Hi Adam!
theres a place in london called the wide screen center
http://www.widescreen-centre.co.uk/
maybe they process or know a lab for processing kodachrome in europe.
i recomend to call to the widescreen cose they never reply the emails.
bye!!
Treegan

ps
http://www.leescameras.co.uk/
here is another site

#3 Matthew Buick

Matthew Buick
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2345 posts
  • Student
  • Newcastle upon Tyne, UK.

Posted 13 February 2007 - 03:53 PM