Photo

Looking for a cheap 16mm package to rent.

• Please log in to reply
11 replies to this topic

#1 Jamie McIntyre

Jamie McIntyre
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Student
  • Los Angeles / Reading, UK

Posted 11 March 2007 - 07:08 PM

So I'm in film school and we have been learning loads about 16mm recently. Now i have the urge to shoot a short on 16mm.

Where can i find a good 16mm package, you know, with a set of primes and all the usual stuff?

Maybe below 500 dollars for like 3 days. I know its stretching it buy heh - I'm a student.

I really like the Arri SR2 - We have been using that in school. Also, what is a good film stock to achieve a really grainy, contrasty, noir look. Black ands white obviously.

#2 Matt Ely

Matt Ely

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Camera Operator

Posted 11 March 2007 - 10:09 PM

So I'm in film school and we have been learning loads about 16mm recently. Now i have the urge to shoot a short on 16mm.

Where can i find a good 16mm package, you know, with a set of primes and all the usual stuff?

Maybe below 500 dollars for like 3 days. I know its stretching it buy heh - I'm a student.

I really like the Arri SR2 - We have been using that in school. Also, what is a good film stock to achieve a really grainy, contrasty, noir look. Black ands white obviously.

Where are you located? Matt Ely, Aaton XTR Prod and Aaton Ltr7 owner, Bozeman, Montana

#3 Jamie McIntyre

Jamie McIntyre
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 212 posts
  • Student

Posted 12 March 2007 - 01:05 AM

Where are you located? Matt Ely, Aaton XTR Prod and Aaton Ltr7 owner, Bozeman, Montana

I'm in LA dude. Sorry.

I want to avoid rental houses becasue i feel they will take advantage of my lack of knowledge and con me :(

#4 Patrick Cooper

Patrick Cooper
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 868 posts
  • Other

Posted 12 March 2007 - 01:39 AM