Photo

Is there a place that will combine developing and telecine at a discounted price?

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 Jeff Holman

Jeff Holman

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Cinematographer

Posted 11 April 2007 - 03:01 PM

I'm shooting a 16mm silent B&W short film and we're finishing up next weekend. I was wondering if there was a lab that would develop my film, and telecine the footage onto miniDv for a discounted price. We're sending about 4 rolls of 100 foot Trix 160speed film and 2 rolls of 100 foot plusX 100 speed film, making 600 feet total. I've never used a telecine lab before because we have a telecine at school, but to be honest it looks pretty terrible, and I want a good digital copy of this most recent film. Student discounts appreciated.

Thanks in advance!

#2 Robert Houllahan

Robert Houllahan
  • Sustaining Members
  • 1585 posts
  • Industry Rep
  • Providence R.I.

Posted 11 April 2007 - 04:26 PM

I'm shooting a 16mm silent B&W short film and we're finishing up next weekend. I was wondering if there was a lab that would develop my film, and telecine the footage onto miniDv for a discounted price. We're sending about 4 rolls of 100 foot Trix 160speed film and 2 rolls of 100 foot plusX 100 speed film, making 600 feet total. I've never used a telecine lab before because we have a telecine at school, but to be honest it looks pretty terrible, and I want a good digital copy of this most recent film. Student discounts appreciated.
Thanks in advance!

Give us a call

www.cinelab.com

-Rob-

#3 Jonathan Bowerbank

Jonathan Bowerbank
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 2815 posts
  • 1st Assistant Camera
  • San Francisco, CA

Posted 11 April 2007 - 07:07 PM

Don't know what YOUR school's process is like, but most schools just do an untimed rank telecine of your workprint that (understandably) is always disappointing quality wise.