#1 David Calson

David Calson
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 269 posts
  • Other
  • Georgia

Posted 08 June 2007 - 09:23 PM

Hey I'm an aspiring videographer. I'm trying to learn how to do the more technically difficult operations involved with operating a camera. Trouble is, I don't know what these operations are
Outside of white balancing, back focusing, resetting timecode, using bars/tone, setting correct exposure, what other advanced operations you do on a continual basis? You don't have to go into detail as to how to do these operations, I'm just looking for stuff to google, thank you.

#2 Daniel Sheehy

Daniel Sheehy
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 407 posts
  • Other
  • Brisbane

Posted 08 June 2007 - 11:19 PM

Hey I'm an aspiring videographer. I'm trying to learn how to do the more technically difficult operations involved with operating a camera. Trouble is, I don't know what these operations are
Outside of white balancing, back focusing, resetting timecode, using bars/tone, setting correct exposure, what other advanced operations you do on a continual basis? You don't have to go into detail as to how to do these operations, I'm just looking for stuff to google, thank you.

Light & block out a scene.
Maintain continuity of action within a scene, while shooting adequate coverage.
And these days as well, you'll often be expected to be able to create different 'looks' using the camera settings.

http://www.cybercoll...com/tvp_ind.htm have some good reading.

#3 David Calson

David Calson
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 269 posts
  • Other
  • Georgia

Posted 08 June 2007 - 11:44 PM

Light & block out a scene.
Maintain continuity of action within a scene, while shooting adequate coverage.
And these days as well, you'll often be expected to be able to create different 'looks' using the camera settings.

http://www.cybercoll...com/tvp_ind.htm have some good reading.