#1 Jaime Riley

Jaime Riley

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • P.A.

Posted 28 July 2007 - 10:19 AM

Alright so I'm a freshman/sophmore (somewhere in the middle) in college. I screwed up my first semester because I absolutely did not want to be there! I love film, and I know that it's what I really want to do. I know that I don't want to be in a classroom studying film. I've always been a hands on learner, I don't learn things successfully unless I'm actually doing it! Which is why I want to be a PA.

I've called some production offices and submitted my resume because I have done some things, no PA work though. I can't help but think that being chosen to be a PA is just out of luck, because last March I called the "21" production office, I talked to the guy on the phone and he was wicked nice. I almost had the job, IF I WASN'T IN SCHOOL at the time I would have had it! Can you believe that!

So I guess I'm just asking for advice/tips for getting the job and for anyone to share their PA. experiences!

#2 Josh Bass

Josh Bass
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 552 posts
  • Other

Posted 28 July 2007 - 02:01 PM

It doesn't say what city you're in, but when I PA'd, here's how I got started.