#1 DjDecibul

DjDecibul

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Student

Posted 04 March 2008 - 02:55 AM

Hey all. I'm working on a film for a district wide film festival. I am a student film maker who is a freshmen @ Hoover High School in Glendale,CA and I would like to know how to light those. Bright and shining summer morning shots. With those powerful exposures. Can someone please help me out?

Thank you,
Carl Ghazarian :)

#2 jeffrey Siljenberg

jeffrey Siljenberg

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 7 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Los Angeles

Posted 04 March 2008 - 03:07 AM

Sure a couple of questions though what do you mean by powerful? Do you have any visual refrences in mind, movies you've seen or photos? Int. or Ext. ?Generally if its morning keep the light not to high above eye level as you don't want it ot look like 12 noon. i useually like 6 stops or so difference between light and shadow depending on the film stock or Camera if your shooting digital. Hope that helps. Enjoy your show.
Kindest Regards,
Jeff

www.jeffsiljenberg.com

Hey all. I'm working on a film for a district wide film festival. I am a student film maker who is a freshmen @ Hoover High School in Glendale,CA and I would like to know how to light those. Bright and shining summer morning shots. With those powerful exposures. Can someone please help me out?

Thank you,
Carl Ghazarian :)

#3 rohtash chandel

rohtash chandel
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 18 posts
  • 2nd Assistant Camera
  • mumbai (india)

Posted 04 March 2008 - 05:08 AM

Sure a couple of questions though what do you mean by powerful? Do you have any visual refrences in mind, movies you've seen or photos? Int. or Ext. ?Generally if its morning keep the light not to high above eye level as you don't want it ot look like 12 noon. i useually like 6 stops or so difference between light and shadow depending on the film stock or Camera if your shooting digital. Hope that helps. Enjoy your show.
Kindest Regards,
Jeff