#1 Robert Sawin

Robert Sawin
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Student
  • Carlsbad, CA

Posted 18 March 2008 - 07:51 PM

I am a student at CSUF and I am doing a scene witch requires the environment to be over exposed or some what bright, like heavenly white. the scene will take place during the day using KODAK VISION 2 50D 5201. I am thinking I want the light to rap around the subject face. does anybody have any suggestions on how to achieve this with KODAK VISION 2 50D 5201 or should I just keep the EXP normal and bring it up in post.

#2 Vincent Sweeney

Vincent Sweeney
  • Sustaining Members
  • 686 posts
  • Director
  • LA at the moment.

Posted 18 March 2008 - 08:15 PM

Youll need to put your real name in your profile if you want to keep posting here.

There isnt enough information in your question. What kind of shots are you doing? Where are your actors? Sounds like you need to shoot into a lot of backlight. Lens flaring will take care of light wrapping if you have enough light. The question is how much before you can't see your faces. Shooting with a promist or a net might be a direction to start in.

#3 Robert Sawin

Robert Sawin
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 52 posts
  • Student
  • Carlsbad, CA

Posted 18 March 2008 - 09:45 PM

Youll need to put your real name in your profile if you want to keep posting here.

There isnt enough information in your question. What kind of shots are you doing? Where are your actors? Sounds like you need to shoot into a lot of backlight. Lens flaring will take care of light wrapping if you have enough light. The question is how much before you can't see your faces. Shooting with a promist or a net might be a direction to start in.

Trip is my nick name.