#1 Abdul Rafay Mahmood

Abdul Rafay Mahmood

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Student

Posted 12 January 2009 - 05:43 AM

Hey I am a filmaking student from Pakistan, I have to make a short video on the theme of Maladjustment please recoomend me Cinematography techniques and Visual metaphors which signify Maldadjustment.Plz keep in min the avialable equipment is a PD 170 Camcorder.Please Help me out!!!

Regards

Rafay

#2 Kamran Khan

Kamran Khan

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Student

Posted 12 January 2009 - 07:56 AM

Hi Rauf
It all depends on your script. what is it that you want to show.

Can you please elaborate your question a bit more.

Bye.

#3 Abdul Rafay Mahmood

Abdul Rafay Mahmood

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Student

Posted 12 January 2009 - 10:08 AM

[
Well their isnt any script at all.It is supposed to be an experimental film where you get a theme and you show it visually through different visual metaphors in your vicinity.All i need to do is show such images and visuals that give an effect of maladjustment or dislocation.I wanted to know what sort images should i record, for example one reccomendation i got was of shooting a PEPSI refrigerator where a tiltted Sprite bottle is laid between a lot of Pepsi bottles.This one is a very simple example, you can give a totally new perspective to Maladjustment.I need more images that depict maladjustment and i need to know that to what extent and how can we play with a PD 170 to maladjustment in image contruction.Hope you understood what i am looking for.Thanks for the immediate reply, i need some urget professional advice on that.THX

#4 Mike Washlesky

Mike Washlesky
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 194 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Austin,TX

Posted 14 January 2009 - 11:26 AM

[