jordan murphy

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Other
  • yakima WA

Posted 08 February 2009 - 09:52 PM

hi im jordan, im new to the whole film industry and am hoping to get some advice from those who have a lot of knowledge. right now im just using my moms hand held camera to film my stuff. i know i know go ahead and get your laughs. i hate it i feel like a total dork filming with is. i want to get a new camera bad! what is the best camera for the money. i am looking at canon xl1 because i can get it for cheap!!! how are the settings? will i be able to do alot? please tell me as much as possible. i also need to know what accesories are a must.

right now i a in the process of making a short documentry on motocross. i really hope to start making some short films and eventually a full length movie. i have what i feel to be a great idea for a feature length movie but i thing it would take a major production team and budget to get it done right!

please help me out with anything you can. any info on anything is much appreciated. i also wouldnt mind some hints on how to get involved in the movie industry...

thank you guys a million :)

#2 Daniel Sheehy

Daniel Sheehy
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 407 posts
  • Other
  • Brisbane

Posted 09 February 2009 - 02:26 AM

Hi Jordan,

You might be better off posting such a question in the Students and First time Film Makers section instead of here.

#3 Steve McBride

Steve McBride
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 239 posts
  • 1st Assistant Camera
  • New York, NY

Posted 09 February 2009 - 02:49 PM