#1 Ben Park

Ben Park

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Cinematographer

Posted 06 June 2009 - 11:28 AM

Ok so brief background, I did my bachelors of Fine Arts in Photography and now am about to finish my Masters in Digital Media (Film) here in Australia at UNSW College of Fine Arts http://www.cofa.unsw.edu.au .The course is a general course that touches on a very 'overall' aspect of film production i.e. Directing, Editing, Cinematography, Sound and so on.

I want to be a cinematographer and want to complete a intensive Cinematography Diploma or additional degree at a prestigious school or university.

Can you recommend the schools or universities that i should apply to? It can be anywhere around the world but i prefer to study in the U.S. or Australia.

Thanks..

Edited by Ben Park, 06 June 2009 - 11:29 AM.

#2 John Brawley

John Brawley
  • Sustaining Members
  • 834 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Atlanta Georgia

Posted 06 June 2009 - 07:19 PM

Ok so brief background, I did my bachelors of Fine Arts in Photography and now am about to finish my Masters in Digital Media (Film) here in Australia at UNSW College of Fine Arts http://www.cofa.unsw.edu.au .The course is a general course that touches on a very 'overall' aspect of film production i.e. Directing, Editing, Cinematography, Sound and so on.

I want to be a cinematographer and want to complete a intensive Cinematography Diploma or additional degree at a prestigious school or university.

Can you recommend the schools or universities that i should apply to? It can be anywhere around the world but i prefer to study in the U.S. or Australia.

Thanks..

Hi Ben.

You could look at AFTRS ?

It was great when I went through, but they have changed the course quite a lot since I left in 2007.

jb

#3 Ben Park

Ben Park

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Cinematographer

Posted 07 June 2009 - 06:32 AM

Hi Ben.

You could look at AFTRS ?