#1 Sean Elder

Sean Elder
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Houston, Texas

Posted 27 August 2009 - 07:16 PM

I hope that I am putting this in the right forum, or else someone please point me in the right direction. I am a current digital film student, and I am creatively starving for projects to work on. I have ideas on what I would like to do, but for the most part my classmates are not coming up with any challenging projects. To date all I have done are projects that require no more than setting up two or three minimalistic lighting setups :( :( :( . So besides producing my own projects (in which I have already begun to do) what else can I do to cut my teeth on being a cinematographer???? NOTE: I don't want to sound like I am complaining about the quality of work that my classmate do, but I am EXTREEEEMLY BORED with our projects. I enjoy being on set, painting with light, and over all creating "looks", but ME WANT MORE!!! :lol: :lol: :lol:

#2 Sean Elder

Sean Elder
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 76 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Houston, Texas

Posted 27 August 2009 - 11:08 PM

I hope that I am putting this in the right forum, or else someone please point me in the right direction. I am a current digital film student, and I am creatively starving for projects to work on. I have ideas on what I would like to do, but for the most part my classmates are not coming up with any challenging projects. To date all I have done are projects that require no more than setting up two or three minimalistic lighting setups :( :( :( . So besides producing my own projects (in which I have already begun to do) what else can I do to cut my teeth on being a cinematographer???? NOTE: I don't want to sound like I am complaining about the quality of work that my classmate do, but I am EXTREEEEMLY BORED with our projects. I enjoy being on set, painting with light, and over all creating "looks", but ME WANT MORE!!! :lol: :lol: :lol: