New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Sound Department
  • London

Posted 02 April 2010 - 10:58 AM

Hi!

Recently I´ve moved to London in order to keep improving in this complicated cinema path.
I went to the NFTS open day and I loved the school, I´m sure that this could be the place I need.
But I felt a little bit scared about the entry requirements, so I could really use your opinion.

I finished my sound engineering degree with good qualifications at SAE Madrid, I´ve a lot of experience as live engineer and studio mixer.
In the film field I´ve done a couple of short films (from location sound recorder to re recordind mixer, going through sound designer), one of these is actually being projected at international film festivals, all over the world.

I´m scared because I actually don´t know if this will be enough for them to accept my application form.
Apart from that, I don´t know if my age could be a good point or a bad one (I´ve seen that most of people at the school are in their mid twenties, I´m 21).

I will appreciate a lot you opinions, specially from people who´re studying there or at least have applied before.

Thanks a lot for your help!

#2 Jeremy Hunt

Jeremy Hunt
  • Guests

Posted 02 April 2010 - 01:51 PM

Hi!

Recently I´ve moved to London in order to keep improving in this complicated cinema path.
I went to the NFTS open day and I loved the school, I´m sure that this could be the place I need.
But I felt a little bit scared about the entry requirements, so I could really use your opinion.

I finished my sound engineering degree with good qualifications at SAE Madrid, I´ve a lot of experience as live engineer and studio mixer.
In the film field I´ve done a couple of short films (from location sound recorder to re recordind mixer, going through sound designer), one of these is actually being projected at international film festivals, all over the world.