Photo

Found: 35mm Film Reel, Some Kind of a Nut (1969)

• Please log in to reply
5 replies to this topic

#1 Zev Holland

Zev Holland

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Student

Posted 16 April 2010 - 12:10 PM

So we found these film canisters of Some kind of a nut .

I havent seen them. My dad found it, and we're in different states. Question is, what do I do now?

We plan on selling them. I just dont know where, how much, etc.

Any suggestions?

(also, just so I dont get accused of people saying I shouldnt be posting on this forum, I'm a graphic designer. I work with title credits, motion graphics. I've also done a few short video productions, and have edited video "professionally".)

#2 James Steven Beverly

James Steven Beverly
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4199 posts
  • Director
  • El Paso, Texas

Posted 17 April 2010 - 03:15 AM

So we found these film canisters of Some kind of a nut .

I havent seen them. My dad found it, and we're in different states. Question is, what do I do now?

We plan on selling them. I just dont know where, how much, etc.

Any suggestions?

(also, just so I dont get accused of people saying I shouldnt be posting on this forum, I'm a graphic designer. I work with title credits, motion graphics. I've also done a few short video productions, and have edited video "professionally".)

Yeah, go over to 35mm Film Collector forums :

http://www.35mmforum...orums/index.php?

and sell them. 2 reels mean you either have a short or odd reels from a feature. With a name like that it's probably a short, but if they are odd reels, there's a section for that as well. You can also list 'em on Ebay. it has a section for films and trailers. ;)

Edited by James Steven Beverly, 17 April 2010 - 03:18 AM.

#3 Zev Holland

Zev Holland

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Student

Posted 17 April 2010 - 09:40 AM

Yeah, go over to 35mm Film Collector forums :

http://www.35mmforum...orums/index.php?