#1 Jeremy M Lundborg

Jeremy M Lundborg
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 61 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Los Angeles

Posted 22 August 2010 - 07:14 PM

I have very little experience in 3-D photography yet am being thrust into the middle of a project with that intention.

Some of the shots are against a green screen, nothing complicated in terms of movement, but my concern is with the overall composite.

This is surely fodder for a meeting with the vfx department, but I thought I would ask before hand if anyone here had any experience and could offer any advice or pitfalls to watch out for on set.

In my estimation it would work best with measured convergence and compatible i/o for both shots, according to the intended depth of the final shot. My concern is the practical effect of compositing a depth oriented plate into a depth oriented shot.

Thanks.

Edited by Jeremy M Lundborg, 22 August 2010 - 07:15 PM.

#2 Keith Mottram

Keith Mottram
  • Sustaining Members
  • 824 posts
  • Other

Posted 23 August 2010 - 08:10 AM

I have very little experience in 3-D photography yet am being thrust into the middle of a project with that intention.

Some of the shots are against a green screen, nothing complicated in terms of movement, but my concern is with the overall composite.

This is surely fodder for a meeting with the vfx department, but I thought I would ask before hand if anyone here had any experience and could offer any advice or pitfalls to watch out for on set.

In my estimation it would work best with measured convergence and compatible i/o for both shots, according to the intended depth of the final shot. My concern is the practical effect of compositing a depth oriented plate into a depth oriented shot.

Thanks.