a tri-x super 8 exposure dilemma - any ideas appreciated!

• Please log in to reply
6 replies to this topic

#1 Gary Gregerson

Gary Gregerson
  • Guests

Posted 17 October 2010 - 11:13 PM

i got in a little bit over my head and shot 10 cartridges of tri-x super 8 indoors...my friend couldn't get a light meter (guess I should get my own!) so I used the one on my camera, a Bauer super D1. We had a combination of tungsten, halogen and natural light through a skylight and I couldn't get the exposure past f2.8! most of the time it was at f1.6, I believe. I shot a group scene (10people) with a wide range of ethnicities and skin tones - am I in big trouble? The scene seemed pretty well flooded...should I get it pushed during processing or can I do that in Final Cut Pro? (I'm a student and I'd rather not pay the $5 per cartridge for 1 stop...) I'm planning on sending this to pac-lab on tuesday because i have to have the project finished by nov. 18 - any help would be appreciated!

#2 Richard Tuohy

Richard Tuohy
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 482 posts
  • Other
  • Daylesford, Australia

Posted 18 October 2010 - 05:33 AM

g'day garry,