fabian gebbert
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 21 posts
  • Other
  • Germany, Hamburg

Posted 05 January 2011 - 09:03 AM

Hi Folks.

I liked the 64T a lot. I am planning to do an Indoor Film project this month. I have some 500T Vision 3 Super8 and some 100D as well as an Nizo 6080 along other nizos (900).

i have some experience with the 500T indoors. but none with the 100D. there are 3 1000K watt lamps in my equipment as well.

Please can someone give me some advice how i can get the best result with the 100D indoors?

i dont want to use a filter because then it would be ASA 25 and that is too dark. does anyone have some footage of 100D indoors with artificial light? didnt found something online.

Thank you and kind regards!

#2 Chris Burke

Chris Burke
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 1675 posts
  • Boston, MA

Posted 05 January 2011 - 09:11 AM

Hi Folks.

I liked the 64T a lot. I am planning to do an Indoor Film project this month. I have some 500T Vision 3 Super8 and some 100D as well as an Nizo 6080 along other nizos (900).

i have some experience with the 500T indoors. but none with the 100D. there are 3 1000K watt lamps in my equipment as well.

Please can someone give me some advice how i can get the best result with the 100D indoors?

i dont want to use a filter because then it would be ASA 25 and that is too dark. does anyone have some footage of 100D indoors with artificial light? didnt found something online.

Thank you and kind regards!

The simplest thing to do is to use daylight balanced lights, like daylight balanced fluorescents. Those 1k lights you have, are they tungsten? If so, gel them with CTB.

#3 Adrian Sierkowski

Adrian Sierkowski
  • Sustaining Members
  • 7116 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Los Angeles, Ca

Posted 05 January 2011 - 09:29 AM

This isn't footage, per say, but was shot with Kodak Elite Chrome, 400D, I believe, it's been awhile, under 2800K Incandescent lighting, might help:

http://picasaweb.goo...son238/Bohemia#