Cooper Simmons

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Student

Posted 16 March 2011 - 04:35 PM

Hey all,

I'm very new to this whole scene being a soon-to-be sophomore film student but some of my friends and I have been tirelessly drafting short "College Humor" like video ideas and began filming some of them. Although they are funny, and edited and shot well, the best camera we're working with is a Sony Handycam HD, and they just aren't looking the way we imagined them to look. Therefore, I really want to invest in a hand held camcorder that will probably (hopefully) stay with me through the next four years and possibly more of school.

With a budget of around $1000 or maybe $1500, what should i be looking at?

Thank you all

#2 Tom Sykes

Tom Sykes
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 56 posts
  • Other
  • Manchester, UK.

Posted 26 March 2011 - 09:45 PM

Hey all,

I'm very new to this whole scene being a soon-to-be sophomore film student but some of my friends and I have been tirelessly drafting short "College Humor" like video ideas and began filming some of them. Although they are funny, and edited and shot well, the best camera we're working with is a Sony Handycam HD, and they just aren't looking the way we imagined them to look. Therefore, I really want to invest in a hand held camcorder that will probably (hopefully) stay with me through the next four years and possibly more of school.

With a budget of around $1000 or maybe $1500, what should i be looking at?

Thank you all

Hey thought i'd make a reply.