#1 Tyler Skrabek

Tyler Skrabek

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Student

Posted 15 April 2011 - 01:06 AM

Hey i am a first year University student at the University of Lethbridge and possibly going to go into a career in film. We have had several smaller projects but this year’s final was a documentary. I and three others decided we would do a documentary on a friend who is a video game collector. Keep in mind that this is a first year University project and with that i would enjoy to see any critiques you have to offer.

Konrad Hellwig, a gaming collector, shares his collection and gaming experiences with us during this 6 minute interview. He has been collecting new and old video games for 8 years and has accumulated over 1000 separate games spanning several consoles.
I would like to thank Konrad for giving us this opportunity to peer into the life of a game collector.
This interview was made for the documentary project in New Media 2030 at the University of Lethbridge

Edited by Tyler Skrabek, 15 April 2011 - 01:07 AM.

#2 Lance Tang

Lance Tang
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 40 posts
  • Student

Posted 18 April 2011 - 12:28 PM

It's very interesting, I'd like to have more visuals though. Pretty much the majority of the doc you had him sitting down or you were showing images of his games.

#3 Sam Koopman

Sam Koopman

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 8 posts
  • Student
  • Vancouver, BC

Posted 19 April 2011 - 03:29 AM

Hey I'm a first year film student as well, I thought that was a pretty good doc. Like Lance said, maybe a little more exciting and creative b-roll would have been good but I'm sure that's not as easy as it seems especially with this topic. A couple shots almost looked out of focus and there seemed to be a slight ghost effect on the motion. Enjoyed it.

#4 Paul Tackett

Paul Tackett
  • Basic Members
  • PipPip
  • 72 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Los Angeles

Posted 28 May 2011 - 06:51 PM