Antonio Castles

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Student

Posted 10 February 2012 - 10:22 AM

Hello,

I'm new to this forum, and I guess this kind of question has been asked over and over, but I have to do it one more time taking into account my particular needs: I'm looking for a 16mm camera for an art project (I'm an art student) that will take place in a year. I have almost no experience with cinematography: I have filmed some rolls of super 8 with "manual" exposure, and I have developed them in a Lomo tank I own, and that is practically it. I know how to reversal-process a roll of black and white film, and I have also developed E-6 a couple of times. In this project I will be developing the film also: I need the film to be projected directly, so I think I will be shooting Ektachrome and Tri-x (any suggestions on this point?), and I will develop it personally in my darkroom. I do not need sound sync: since I don't have an exposure meter (any suggestions?) I was thinking that maybe a Krasnogorsk would be a good option for the price, and, with the rest of my money, I would buy the exposure meter, some film, some filters, and some books.

Does this seem to have any sense? I appreciate your help and your time.

Also: I need some projectors, but I need to make the same strip of film go through all of them at the same time (say, for example, three projectors)... any recommended model? and what about loop playback? what do I need to do that?

PS: I have a decent amount of 35mm canon lenses; can I use them in 16mm?

Edited by Antonio Castles, 10 February 2012 - 10:24 AM.

#2 Freya Black

Freya Black
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4161 posts
  • Other
  • Went over the edge... Central Europe

Posted 11 February 2012 - 05:48 AM

Hello,