Photo

Bell & Howell 2230 Microstar Z Xl Super 8 camera, which film?

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 Ethan Price

Ethan Price

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 3 posts
  • Other

Posted 08 May 2012 - 02:36 PM

Hi people, glad to have found a good forum for my questions, i have just bought a Bell & Howell 2230 Microstar Z XL Super 8 Camera, i was wondering which film will be compatible with it? i'm extremely new to this and hoping to develop filming into a hobby and career, so any advice would be appreciated.

the manual that came with the camera says it is designed to accept all Super 8 Films with speed ratings between ASA 40/25 and ASA 160/100 (17/15 DIN and 23/21 DIN)

these numbers mean little to me and i want to be sure before i buy any films

thanks in advance

(NB i hope i'm in the right topic here!)

Edited by Ethan Price, 08 May 2012 - 02:38 PM.

#2 Richard Tuohy

Richard Tuohy
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 482 posts
  • Other
  • Daylesford, Australia

Posted 08 May 2012 - 07:16 PM

Hi Ethan,