3 replies to this topic

#1 Luke Sommer

Luke Sommer

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts

Posted 17 June 2013 - 04:27 PM

Hey everyone, just discovered this forum and thought you all may be able to help me with my lighting.

I'm shooting a music video for a 3 piece rock band in a house and they sent me a video of the kind of vibe they wanted with the lighting: (I only care about the lighting in the main performance, living room part)

I'm a noob with lighting, but it looks as if they are pumping a ton of light through the windows (tungsten, with the camera daylight white balanced, given how orange it is) and have a bit of haze in the room, plus some fill or bounce cards, to bring up the band.

I'm wondering what kind of lights they used?  It looks sort of like Maxi-brutes or maybe large tungstens (5 or 10ks).  What kind of generator would be needed to power such lights.

Sorry for all of the beginner questions, but I'm normally just a director, but will be handling lighting for this project, as well.  Also, it's very low budget, maybe $4-500 for rental.

Thanks for all the help!

#2 Adrian Sierkowski

Adrian Sierkowski
  • Sustaining Members
  • 7117 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Los Angeles, Ca

Posted 17 June 2013 - 04:44 PM