New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Student
  • London

Posted 09 February 2014 - 09:41 AM

Greetings fellow cinematographers 

I am a degree student studying Digital Film Production at Ravensbourne in London. I'm currently writing a essay on the development of present and future technologies in film create an impact on cinematography?

I understand this is a bit of a broad question to answer, but I am new to the technological aspects of cinematography and still looking for a specific way in writing about this area of cinematography. If you would be able to talk about any recent or latest experiences in any jobs or sets that featured a significant level of technological involvement and how that affected your shoot for better or worse, that would be most helpful!

If not could you please recommend some articles or books you may know that can help me gain a better insight into this field.

Any and all help would be greatly appreciated!!

#2 Adrian Sierkowski

Adrian Sierkowski
  • Sustaining Members
  • 7118 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Los Angeles, Ca

Posted 09 February 2014 - 04:17 PM

Were I you, and granted the wording of that question is almost non-sensical- I would read up and look into the making of Gravity and Life of Pi as case studies for the integration of very technological things to cinematography.

#3 George Morris

George Morris

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Student
  • London

Posted 09 February 2014 - 06:14 PM

Yeah my grammar isn't exactly my strongest area!

Cheers anyway boyo!

#4 Freya Black

Freya Black
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPipPip
  • 4161 posts
  • Other
  • Went over the edge... Central Europe

Posted 10 February 2014 - 06:57 AM

"the development of present and future technologies in film create an impact on cinematography?"

I was trying to come up with something seemingly witty about time travel and future technologies but right now my sense of humor seems to be unappreciated! ;)