New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 2 posts
  • Other
  • Tucson Az

Posted 07 November 2015 - 11:25 AM

Hello everyone,

Let me preface this post by stating I was 25 years in the c41 lab business and a former technician for Noritsu America corp (minilab equipment). I'm buying bulk old stock of MP film and spooling that into 35mm cassettes and saving a ton of money (like getting 24exp for .09 cents a roll). Remjet removal with baking soda & water is easy-peasy

So far I have gotten quite good results cross processing in a Unicolor C41 kit. This kit most likely has stabilizing agents as you can store the mixed solution for a year or so using it intermittantly to dev film as needed.

A friend of mine put out the theory that if they look that good in the wrong chemistry, imagine how nice they would look in the right chemicals. Hmmmmm. I have zero experience with ECN-II

I can mix up ECN-II from formulary/bulk chems but was curious on 2 things:

1. How many rolls might I expect from a liter mix?

2. How long will the solution keep once mixed?

With C41 chems I would want to consume mixed replenisher within a week or 2. If home brewed ECN-II has a tight leash before it turns into tarry pond scum I'm thinking I'll have to shoot film, let it accumulate, mix up a batch and use it on the accumulated film so the one questions remains --how many rolls out of a liter before it's exhausted?

#2 John Christopher Vicera Geronilla

John Christopher Vicera Geronilla

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 9 posts
  • Director
  • Los Angeles

Posted 07 November 2015 - 01:48 PM

I've used this resource for homemade ECN-2: http://www.apug.org/...torial-use.html

I don't know how many rolls from a liter because I am conservative, and I split it up into 260 ml for Jobo use. But others have said the solution last 8 days to a couple weeks.