projector help pleease

• Please log in to reply
3 replies to this topic

#1 YogSothoth

YogSothoth
  • Guests

Posted 28 May 2005 - 01:25 AM

i'm very new to film and the other day when i was playing one of my first super-8 rels on my projector i made what i now know was a huge mistake and tried to re-thread the film backwards and rewind it by inserting the end of it into the opening that the film comes out of when playing while i had the rewind switch on. The film made some noise for a second while it got crumpled up tangled in the projector for a second before i realized what i had done and stopped the projector. i then tried to see if i could go forward and have the film come back out, but it broke off, leaving at last a few inches of film jumbled up inside the projetor, right in the path of any other film i might want to play. now my question is, how do i gt it out? i opened up the projector from the side and could find no access to either film gate (or the bulb for that matter... how do i change it when i need to?) is there another place where it opens up? any help would be greatly, greatly appreciated. thanks for reading.

Edited by YogSothoth, 28 May 2005 - 01:28 AM.

#2 Alessandro Machi

Alessandro Machi
  • Sustaining Members
  • 3318 posts
  • Other
  • California

Posted 28 May 2005 - 10:51 AM

The name and model number of your projector might prove helpful before others can accurately help you.

#3 YogSothoth

YogSothoth
  • Guests

Posted 28 May 2005 - 01:22 PM

oh yeah i forgot to add that. it's a chinon sound 6100.

#4 Alessandro Machi

Alessandro Machi
  • Sustaining Members
  • 3318 posts
  • Other
  • California

Posted 28 May 2005 - 10:01 PM

I've never owned a Chinon projector.

You might get a faster reply from someone else if you make a new topic and put the name Chinon in the title of the topic.