DP for Student Thesis Shoot - $250 per day

• Please log in to reply
2 replies to this topic

#1 nao_yoshino

nao_yoshino
  • Guests

Posted 13 June 2005 - 07:06 PM

Hi Everyone,

I'm a student with the New York Film Academy at Universal Studios in Los Angeles (CA, USA). I am looking for a cinematographer to collaborate with on my thesis shoot. I am working on two projects:

- A commercial for Volvo (I have obtained permission from Volvo Cars) B)

- An experimental horror film shot using 35mm stills (shot on film stock) :o

Being a student I do have constraints on budget, however, I realize the importance of the DP and his/her role in my shoot and I can offer $250 pay per day. I like to run a professional set and I have a small crew of 7 like-minded students.

I would like to collaborate with a DP who is local to the LA area and has time to meet at least two to three times a week over the next four weeks.

If you are interested please post your reply on this board or email me directly at film@naoworks.com - please include a link to your DP reel, or if you don't have something online, I would like to arrange a convenient time to meet with you in person.

Thank you for your time!

Best,

Nao

#2 Raymond O'Neil

Raymond O'Neil
  • Basic Members
  • PipPipPip
  • 101 posts
  • Other
  • New York, NY

Posted 19 June 2005 - 04:04 PM

Dear Nao,

forgive me for asking a potentially nosy question. I have a bunch of interesting ideas that I think could be well used for commercials (Pepsi, etc). I was wondering if you could give me couple of pointers as to how it works in the advertsigin business. Who do I need to contact? Do I need a manager/agent to pitch my ideas? Where can I pit my idea?

I also have several talented people who I can shoot a commercial with, instead of just pitching an idea. Is that better?

Thank you very much in advance

#3 nao_yoshino

nao_yoshino
  • Guests

Posted 19 June 2005 - 05:53 PM

Hey Mastroiani,