#1 J. Anderson

J. Anderson

New

• Basic Members
  • Pip
  • 1 posts
  • Other

Posted 06 November 2005 - 02:07 AM

I am brand new to this field and just starting out so excuse my lack of information on this new solid state camcorder. I would like to ask a few questions on the operation of this unit:
(1) Instead of using the P2 cards I would like to use the new upcoming Focus Enhancements FS-100, can I
play back the HD signal straight from the FS-100 into a HDTV for viewing?
(2) Can I transfer the data from the FS-100 into a computer hard drive for future viewing?
(3) Can I then burn this data to a DVD for future editing when Blu-Ray HD, etc. is available?
(4) In other words, what do I need to make this work like a plug and play camcorder at this time. I was going to purchase the JVC GY-HD100U camcorder and save the tapes for editing as experience increased. If I could do the same with the Ag-HVX200, I would be better ahead with the new P2 technology. Thanks in advance for your replies.

#2 Stephen Williams

Stephen Williams
  • Sustaining Members
  • 4708 posts
  • Cinematographer
  • Europe

Posted 06 November 2005 - 06:11 AM

I am brand new to this field and just starting out so excuse my lack of information on this new solid state camcorder. I would like to ask a few questions on the operation of this unit:
(1) Instead of using the P2 cards I would like to use the new upcoming Focus Enhancements FS-100, can I
play back the HD signal straight from the FS-100 into a HDTV for viewing?
(2) Can I transfer the data from the FS-100 into a computer hard drive for future viewing?
(3) Can I then burn this data to a DVD for future editing when Blu-Ray HD, etc. is available?